Reel News

Lots  of  Reel News coming at ya in 3…2…

  • Finally a sequel that I can get excited about!!! Zoolander 2, anyone??
  • Also while we’re on the topic of sequels and remakes, will David Goyer be penning the new Superman movie?
  • Anthony Hopkins to star in ‘The Rite’…a film that sounds like a 2010 ‘Exorcist.’
  • …while Matt Damon signs on to do a RFK biopic.
  • Freida Pinto finds work after Slumdog
  • And Vanity Fair leaks James Cameron’s ‘Oscar Speech’.
  • Oh and Jonah Hill to star in a film that’s just like ‘Adventures in Babysitting’ only it’s not because they’ve change the name of it…I’m confused too…AND...I can’t be the only one who finds this guy annoying, right?
  • From Makingof: Because they’re from Texas, the ‘Skateland‘ filmmakers get major love from me!!

Also check out the new TV spot for Kristen Stewart’s and Dakota Fanning’s upcoming film, ‘The Runaways’

Uncategorized

4 Responses to “Reel News”

  1. theresazphotography Reply February 25, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Fun post! I will go down the line = )
    I haven’t seen the first Zoolander, so I have to wait to comment on this one.
    I am loading the second Nightmare on Elm St. trailer now. It looks ok, just not thrilled with Jackie Earl Haley’s Voice as Freddy.
    As long as Brian Singer isn’t directing the next Superman, there is hope, lol
    John Krasinski may surprise us all, I have no idea what else to think about this right now. I only know him from The Office.
    Some of the others listed I don’t know about yet.
    Matt Damon, I am just not a fan of his, I am not impressed with his acting outside of his work with Kevin Smith.
    That’s my 2 cents = )
    Thanks for posting. I really enjoy your blog.

    • Thanks for always lending your feedback and supporting the blog. It means alot.

      As for Zoolander…you totally have to see it. Its a stupid movie but in a good way. lol. And Nightmare on Elm St. traumatized me years ago when my older brother forced me to watch it…lol, needless to say, I won’t be rushing to the box office to see that one.

      Love John on the Office and if you haven’t already, definitely rent ‘Away We Go’. Directed by Sam Mendes and John is great in it.

      And I totally agree with you on Matt Damon, he just doesn’t do it for me.

  2. theresazphotography Reply February 26, 2010 at 9:57 am

    Thank you for all of your work and information and fun facts. I am happy to support a wonderful blog and entertaining also.

    I will have to rent Zoolander. I like Ben Stiller, and also Away we go. Thanks for the tips.
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    TheresaZ

Leave a Reply

