Reel News

(source: 20th Century Fox)

Count em up!! 3 more days until the Oscars and a lot of news to cover while we wait….

  • 2010 is shaping up to be a busy year for Hugh Jackman, who has just been cast in Lee Daniels new flick Selma…
  • In other casting news, Robert De Niro will star alongside Bradley Cooper in ‘The Dark Fields’
  • Get ready to see a lot more of  Tron and the Avengers…
  • …but before you do that, meet Twitch, the newest addition to the Toy Story family.
  • “Avatar” villain Stephen Lang offered a role in “Conan”…
  • …and Academy Award nominee Lee Daniels signs on to develop a new series for HBO.

Awards News

  • “The Hurt Locker” is under fire…AGAIN…
5 Responses to “Reel News”

  1. theresazphotography Reply March 4, 2010 at 11:09 am

    I always enjoy your posts. I had to giggle at the mental image of Neil Patrick Harris becoming a Smurf, that is too much. I am going to click on the links and read about what’s coming.
    When the Oscars are over are you going to review movies and post movie news?
    Have a great day!

    • I’ll of course be doing reviews, news, my weekly soapbox and movie of the week.

      And I am currently trying to figure out what else I want to add to the blog. One thing for sure, I’m definitely not going anywhere anytime soon. LOL.

      • theresazphotography March 4, 2010 at 1:45 pm

        Good deal, I was hoping that your blog wasn’t only for the Oscars. Are you studying journalism or are you a journalist?

        I saw the wax figure of Wolverine, similar to the picture you have on this post, yesterday in front of the new wax museum in Hollywood and I felt bad, it doesn’t look so good. It’s hit and miss with those wax figures I think. I will have to get a picture.

        Oh, I don’t know if you are a fan but I put up a post from the walk of fame ceremony for Andrea Bocelli if you would like to take a look.
        http://theresazphotography.wordpress.com/

        I have also processed the first batch of Oscar prep images. Busy week = )

      • I’m studying Public Relations and Business Administration but my passion has always been writing. Speaking of Oscar prep, I hear Hollywood Blvd is completely shut down for the festivities. I would love to be there for all the action.

      • theresazphotography March 4, 2010 at 2:07 pm

        That’s great, I am sure will will be successful in all of those areas.

        Your right, Hollywood Blvd. has been closed off from Highland to Orange. Hopefully, I will be able to share the action with you Sunday when I post the shots. I have shots from the ground and above to share. There is a lot of tenting and scaffolding going on. = )

Leave a Reply

