Reel News Blurb: Going “Overboard”…literally.

 

I’m not sure what’s worse, the fact that Columbia Pictures is remaking 1987’s “Overboard” or the fact that Jennifer Lopez is starring in it.

Seriously the remakes, especially of bad movies that should never be remade, needs to stop. And shame on Will Smith for putting his money behind this; he is producing this horrible idea.  The original film came out when I was just one years old, but even growing up I remembered the best thing about the film was Kurt Russel and Goldie Hawn.

It was a decent 80s movie, that should stay in the 80s.  And don’t even get me started on Lopez being the top billed name.  I can’t even remember the last time she was in a good movie.

Would love to hear your thoughts.

 ***news source: Film Shaft

2 Responses to “Reel News Blurb: Going “Overboard”…literally.”

  1. theresazphotography Reply March 19, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    I am with you 100% on this one. The original was funny and Kurt and Goldie made that movie work. It was a fun movie and they should just leave it alone.

    Who things Jennifer Lopez can act? Not me. Personally, her music/voice annoy me as well. I have a gut feeling that this remake won’t bring in the money they think it will.

    If they want to remake this they should give it a new title and update it, if that’s possible and go the one step further and not call it a remake.

    That’s my two cents. Now I want to watch the original and I don’t own it. Phoooey.

  2. theresazphotography Reply March 19, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I meant “Thinks” lol

Leave a Reply

