John Malkovich and Frances McDormand…Transformers?

In “things that make you go hmm” news, Deadline just announced that John Malkovich and Frances McDormand have signed on to appear in “Transformers 3.”

Personally I never thought in a million years I would say John Malkovich and Megan Fox in the same sentence, let alone see them in the same movie. It’s almost as if someone is playing a sick joke.  Anywho, McDormand’s role will be as the National Intelligence Director and Malkovich’s character will be Shia LaBeouf’s character’s first boss.  Pre-shooting will begin next month and the film will be set pretty everywhere, big sets include Moscow, China and Africa.

Also the hilarious Ken Jeong (The Hangover, Knocked Up, Role Models) will also star although his role is yet to be revealed.

Not a huge Transformers fans, especially after the last one, but with the Malkovich and McDormand addition at least we’re off to a promising start.


***news source: Deadline

One Response to “John Malkovich and Frances McDormand…Transformers?”

  1. theresazphotography Reply March 22, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    I agree, I never thought that I would see those two actors in this movie or any Michael Bay movie. LoL

    I’m not a huge fan of Transformers either but if I set my mind to 5 years old, which I did for the two already out, it was action eye candy and fun, but I don’t own the dvd’s LoL

    I took my nephew to the premiere for the second one and to see it with the cast and crew. It was a fun night and I am sure the excitement of it all made it that way.

    Those two robot twins were Soooooo Annoying, LoL

Leave a Reply

