The Alphabet Review Series

Earlier today I mentioned that a new series would be introduced to The Real Reel, well…I present to you “The Alphabet Review Series.”

What is “The Alphabet Review Series”?

  • A random idea I had one day in class to watch a ton of movies and review them in alphabetical order.

How does the “The Alphabet Review Series” work?

  • I watch a movie a day for 26 days, each starting with a different letter of the alphabet, and then I review it.

What is the purpose of this?

  • Mostly just something to do but also to watch and review movies new and old (particularly films I haven’t seen), in hopes of maybe sparking a cool discussion.

Other important things to remember

  • I will post the name of the movie a day before viewing, just in case anyone cares to watch and discuss later.
  • Each review will be featured on the left side of your screen for easy referencing.
  • And every now and then I may poll the readers on what film I should watch. So be prepared .

If all goes well , look for this to be an ongoing series taking place at least two more times this year.

The first review will be posted tomorrow and it will be:  American Violet.

One Response to “The Alphabet Review Series”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply April 5, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    Great Idea!

Leave a Reply

