Pass or Play: The Losers vs. The A-Team

In a way, you had to know this was coming. How could you not compare the two?

Both films feature a crime fighting ensemble who embark on a mission to clear their name/get revenge on the tyrant who left them for dead. Then while on the mission, both crews meet a kick-ass chick who is pretty much the baddest of the bunch, and subsequently  hooks up with the team leader.

Judging by the trailers for both films, some of the elements seem different but the target audience is the same.  But honestly, its kind of difficult to gage which film has the upper hand. For instance, ‘The Losers’ stars it-girl Zoe Saldana who in the last few months has become a comic/sci-fi nerd’s dream girl. I mean come on, not only is she coming down from her ‘Avatar’ high but she also still has the ‘Star Trek’ buzz working for her.  On the other hand, ‘The A-Team’ tugs at the nostalgic heartstrings;people will go see it because of their loyalty to the series.

If I had to ‘Pass or Play’ based on posters and trailers alone, I’d  100 percent go with ‘The Losers.’ Their marketing team has been putting in overtime to make sure people get out and  see the film. Whereas the only great thing about the ‘A-Team’ trailers is Bradley Cooper, which is all the reason I need to play on their team.

‘The Losers’ get an early start with their film releasing next week, and ‘The A-Team’ will follow with a June release.

Verdict: I’m more excited to play for ‘The Losers’, but will gladly play on ‘The A-Team’ if Bradley Cooper asked me to. 🙂

Which film would you PASS  or PLAY on??

Uncategorized

2 Responses to “Pass or Play: The Losers vs. The A-Team”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply April 15, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    My Son told me that The Losers looked like a better version of the A Team. This is all he would tell me. I haven’t seen the trailer or anything, I am going in cold. lol

    I did see the A Team trailer and it doesn’t look so good to me. It’s too bad

    • The only thing that’s driving me to see the A Team is Bradley Cooper being on screen. lol. And I can’t believe you’re going into the Losers blind, lol.

Leave a Reply

