Weekend Box Office: April 30-May 2, 2010

Happy Monday everyone! First off, I sincerely apologize for  the zero-updates this weekend–I’ve been busy studying for final exams, so until Friday updates will be a tad bit scare. Secondly, I hope everyone had an amazing weekend and I hope you all have an even better week.

With that being said, let’s get down to business. Here’s your weekend box office for April 30-May 2, 2010:

  1. A Nightmare on Elm Street
  2. How to Train Your Dragon
  3. Date Night
  4. The Back Up Plan
  5. Furry Vengeance
  6. The Losers
  7. Clash of the Titans
  8. Kick Ass
  9. Death at a Funeral
  10. Oceans

No surprises here as ‘A Nightmare on Elm Street’ claims the number one spot. However the victory will be short-lived once ‘Iron Man 2’ spirals into theaters this week; the film has already made $100.2 million at the international box office.

As predicted (in my head), ‘Furry Vengeance’   had an abysmal opening, as it clocked in at number 5. I blame poor marketing  for this disappointment.  ‘How to Train Your Dragon,’ ‘Date Night’ and ‘The Back-up Plan’ secured the number two, three and four slots respectively, and ‘Oceans’ rounded out the top 10.

Out this week: ‘Iron Man 2’,   ‘Mother & Child’ [limited] , and ‘Babies’

Uncategorized

3 Responses to “Weekend Box Office: April 30-May 2, 2010”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply May 3, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Education comes first and you have the 17 page assignment to turn in. That’s a lot and I know you will do great. Then, it’s Summer Vacation time!

    Holy moley, over 100 mil. from Iron Man. Can you imaging what that total will be after not only the first weekend release in the US but world wide in a week?

    My friend in Greece saw it and loved it! I can’t wait, Friday’s the day. = )

    • I can’t wait either, for both Thor and Iron Man 2. I had a pass to go see Iron Man 2 in Austin last week, but I couldn’t go because of school. Needless to say I was bummed, but I plan to catch the midnight showing on Thursday night. Hopefully tickets aren’t completely sold out.

      • TheresaZphotography May 5, 2010 at 8:46 am

        Oh no, sorry you had to miss that. But, only three more days. YaY!

Leave a Reply

