Trailer Tuesday: May 4, 2010

Good morning! Taking a quick break from all the studying to bring you this weeks edition of Trailer Tuesday.  I’ve yet to watch the following four trailers but with the likes of George Clooney, Josh Brolin, John Malkovich  and Diane Lane, I’m sure they all will be great.

Enjoy.

The American

Buried

Jonah Hex

Secretariat

3 Responses to “Trailer Tuesday: May 4, 2010”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply May 4, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    The only one I have seen is Jonah Hex. I was looking forward to it and I am pretty dissapointed. It looks terrible in my opinion and boring. I like Josh Brolin, I think that’s why I was dissapointed.

    If I want to see a guy get revenge for someone killing his family I will watch Death Wish I & 2 or the last Punisher movie, hey, even the Punisher with Dolf Lungren was better.

    I’m not sure I want to see more George Clooney. I saw Up in the Air and it was boring as well. Clooney was playing himself in that I think = )

    I will have to check out the other three and see what they are about.

    Study away and summer vacation will be here before you know it.

  2. You cracked me up with your Jonah Hex commentary. Lol.

    I just watched both the Jonah Hex and the American trailers, and I can’t believe J.H. is Josh Brolin’s follow up to his incredible role in Milk. I guess it really doesn’t count because Wall Street 2 was the intended follow-up, but still…it’s bad. lol.

    As for Clooney— I’m a Clooney girl but I agree that his whole ‘suave, playboy’ type roles are getting old. I mean seriously, we get it already George. And ‘The American’ looks just as boring as Syriana….man that was 2 hours of my life I can never get back. lol.

    Thanks for commenting, it’s nice to get away from the books for a brief second. Have a great day tomorrow. 🙂

  3. TheresaZphotography Reply May 5, 2010 at 8:42 am

    I wonder how Wall Street 2 will be. I wasn’t a fan of the first one but Oliver Stone is directing 2, right? Interesting indeed = )

    I like Clooney also, but your right, he has played this part over and over, even in ER. He was so good in it, I watched but I want to see some range come out of him. My Son told me to see Oh Brother Where Art Thou, he said Clooney was really good in it. I have to check it out.

    Have a Great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

