Casting news: Hugo Weaving is Red Skull & Patrick Dempsey joins ‘Transformers 3’

First final is an hour away, but before I embark on that here’s a couple of castings bits—

Hugo Weaving, whom I fell in love with in ‘V for Vendetta’, has been casted to play Red Skull in the upcoming ‘Captain America’ film; and you really couldn’t ask for a better guy to play the villain.  Weaving is the most recent addition  to a cast that already includes  Chris Evans, Sebastian Stan and Hayley Atwell.

Principal photography is set to start next month in London, and the film will be released July 2011.

And while he’s on hiatus from ‘Grey’s Anatomy’, Patrick Dempsey will try his hand in the action/sci-fi genre. The actor lovingly known as ‘McDreamy’ has joined the cast of ‘Transformers 3’ and will portray Megan Fox’s boss.  Finally a little incentive to go see this film.

Filming begins this month in the U.S., Moscow, Africa and China.

One Response to “Casting news: Hugo Weaving is Red Skull & Patrick Dempsey joins ‘Transformers 3’”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply May 6, 2010 at 12:23 am

    Super cool news about Hugo. I can’t wait to see how this film ends up.

    I’m not a fan of Dempsey, I don’t get the McDreamy, hehehe

    I saw Transformers 2 when I took my Nephew to the premiere, it was free and we got to watch with the actors, cast and crew. It was entertaining and fun. I saw the first one when my Nephew brought over the DVD, again fun and entertaining and free. I doubt I will see this one and I honestly don’t want to pay for it. My Nephew moved to NM.

    If you see it, let me know how it is? = )

Leave a Reply

