Michael Bay hands Megan Fox her pink slip…

…and I can’t say I feel bad for her. This is what happens when you bite the hand that feeds you, or at least compare said hand to Hitler.

According to Deadline Hollywood, Paramount Pictures has chosen not to pick up Fox for ‘Transformers 3’, a decision which ultimately belonged to Michael Bay.  Bay, who is currently putting the final touches on the script with Ehren Kruger, wanted to give Shia Labeouf a “new love interest that made sense for the story”, according to a Hollywood insider.

Welp, Meg— if ‘Jennifer’s Body’ is any indication of the box office revenue you pull as a leading lady, then I guess this is the end of the road for you.  Unless ‘Jonah Hex’ [which looks ridiculous], does well.  In a way, I kind of saw this coming. I mean you can’t diss someone as powerful as  Michael Bay and expect to go back on set like nothing ever happened. I was honestly shocked when I found out that she was asked to come back, but I guess Bay did indeed have the laugh.

Now the question remains, who will replace Fox? I’d say Lindsay Lohan if she wasn’t such a hot mess.  If anyone could use the career boost, it’s definitely her.

news source: Deadline Hollywood

One Response to “Michael Bay hands Megan Fox her pink slip…”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply May 19, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    I’m not surprised either. It just goes to show you that jumping on the “I’m crazy and don’t know what I’m saying” bandwagon doesn’t always help you in Hollywood. Maybe if she could act but after the Hitler reference, nope, gone, vamoose, hasta la vista baby, hehehe

    If Shia wasn’t involved at the moment I would have thought that it was the reason he also dissed Transformers 3 recently, lol

Leave a Reply

