Reel News

It’s been a busy few weeks and I can’t believe I didn’t post yesterday, but here’s a brief recap of what I missed:

  • Seems as if wishes do come true, at least when it comes to ‘Entourage’. Mark Wahlberg confirmed this week that he plans to complete the series with a feature film. [MTV]
  • First Stanley Tucci  signed on for Captain America and now Neil McDonough is joining the club—well, kinda.  It hasn’t been made official by Marvel yet, but McDonough let the cat out of the bag this weekend. [Reelz]
  • WWE fans get ready to see Triple H like you’ve never seen him before! The wrestling champ has signed on for ‘Chaperone’, a World Wrestling Entertainment produced film. Stephen Herek will direct. Hmph. Could be interesting. [Collider]
  • Rumor has it that Michael Fassbender has been offered the villain role in two Marvel Comic films. ‘X-men: First Class’ or ‘Spiderman’— which one will he choose?  [Cinematical]
  • Indiana Jones 5 seems to be on the horizon….it’s a bad idea, but click the link for all the rumored details. [Collider]
  • ‘Flypaper’ continues to add stellar talent into the mix; Mekhi Phifer and Octavia Spencer being the latest additions. [Cinematical]

And that’s what I missed yesterday! Now back to our regularly scheduled programming….

2 Responses to “Reel News”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply June 9, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    I can’t tell you how happy I was when I heard Stanley Tucci was going to be in Capt. America. They sure are padding this film with great actors. I have been hearing a rumor about Tommy Lee Jones as well. I hope it happens. But The Tooch! YaY!

    • I thought of you when I posted the news the other day. I know how much you love him. Haha. He’s definitely a great grab though for this film. I was already going to see it for Hugo Weaving but now I have another reason to check it out.

Leave a Reply

