Weekend Box Office: June 11-13, 2010

Happy Monday movie lovers!!!  As always, I hope this post finds everyone  in good  spirits and hopefully those spirits are a lot less stressful than mine.  It’s been a busy month over here with summer school, interning, work and pre-production on the film, so I wanted to apologize for the lack of updates recently.  Hopefully things will be back to normal in a few weeks.

But all of that aside— it was a great weekend at the box office,  with two franchises from the 80s making a proper comeback. Check out how both films did below:

1. The Karate Kid

2. The A-Team

3. Shrek Forever After

4. Get Him To The Greek

5. Killers

6. Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time

7. Marmaduke

8. Sex and the City 2

9. Iron Man 2

10. Splice

Like father, like son Jaden Smith proved that  he could dominate an opening weekend just like his famous father Will Smith. ‘The Karate Kid’ opened at number one with a weekend gross of $56 million. And although ‘The A-Team’ came in at number two, it was about $30 million shy of beating the kid.

‘Shrek Forever After’ continued its box office run, falling to the number three spot; and ‘Killers’ rounded out the top five, while ‘Splice’ completed the top 10.

Uncategorized

2 Responses to “Weekend Box Office: June 11-13, 2010”

  1. TheresaZphotography Reply June 14, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    I haven’t seen A Team yet, I can’t wait to see it. I love how Sharlto played Merdock = )

    I doubt I will see Karate Kid. I would rather watch the original.

    You are one busy girl, what type of interning are you doing? I have to go to my RSS and check the feed and see if you added to your Receipts blog.

    Have a great week and take some time for yourself. = )

    • A-team was SO good. Look out for my review later on. 🙂

      And I’ve also heard really good things about Karate Kid. My older sister, who was a big fan of the original, took my niece to go see it and she loved it. I went to go check it out yesterday but it was sold out for two shows. haha.

      As for my internship, I am working with the Children’s Shelter here in town, doing Community Relations. Its really fun and I’m learning a lot; and once summer school ends, it will definitely alleviate some of the stress. haha.

Leave a Reply

