Live Action and Animated shorts advance to the next round in Oscar voting

10 Live Action short films  and 10 Animated short films  received their ‘golden ticket’   in the wee hours of the morning, and although they wont be  meeting Willy Wonka anytime soon they have advanced into the next round of voting for the 83rd Academy Awards.

Here’s the list of hopefuls separated by categories accompanied with the names of the directors:

Live Action Shorts

“Ana’s Playground,” Eric D. Howell

“The Confession,” Tanel Toom

“The Crush,” Michael Creagh

“God of Love,” Luke Matheny

“Na Wewe,” Ivan Goldschmidt

Seeds of the Fall,” Patrik Eklund

“Shoe,” Nick Kelly,

“The Six Dollar Fifty Man,” Mark Albiston and Louis Sutherland

“Sma Barn, Stora Ord (Little Children, Big Words),” Lisa James Larsson
“Wish 143,” Ian Barnes

Animated Shorts

“The Cow Who Wanted to Be a Hamburger” Bill Plympton,

“Coyote Falls,” Matthew O’Callaghan

“Day & Night,” Teddy Newton

“The Gruffalo,” Jakob Schuh and Max Lang

“Let’s Pollute,” Geefwee Boedoe

“The Lost Thing,” Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann

“Madagascar, Carnet de Voyage (Madagascar, a Journey Diary),” Bastien Dubois

“Sensology,” Michel Gagne

“The Silence beneath the Bark,” Joanna Lurie

“Urs,” Moritz Mayerhofer


No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: