It’s Been a Long Time…

On a completely unrelated note, is it too much to ask that we leave these posters in 2012?

On a completely unrelated note, is it too much to ask that we leave these posters in 2012?

… I shouldn’t have left you (left you) without a dope beat to step to.

*insert some fancy dance break here for added effect*

Did 2012 even exist on this blog? It’s almost embarrassing to say that it has been nearly a year since my last post, largely due in part to the fact that my movie watching game was not the business last year.  A quick year in review:

  • I landed my first decent paying, post grad job, which pretty much consumed 75% of my life.
  • The other 25%? Traveling. Sleeping. Eating. TV.

Yes, I know. I’ve been cheating on the big screen with the small screen but you would too if you discovered Breaking Bad one warm, lonely summer night in your Netflix queue just asking to be watched. And of course, summer turned into fall, fall turned into me discovering Damages (which I still haven’t finished so please don’t spoil) and before I knew it the year was over.

Thankfully, re-establishing this dusty old soapbox  was the number one priority on my 2013 vision board and I fully intend on making good on that promise. It will be a slow start at first but I already have a few reviews queued up, and I’m looking forward to getting back into the conversation as our favorite time of the year ramps into overdrive.

Here’s to a great 2013!

2 Responses to “It’s Been a Long Time…”

  1. here’s to 2013!!! Glad to have you back! And yes, you must finish Damages! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on your new Job!
    I look forward to more of your posts.
    Happy New Year to you! = )

Leave a Reply

